Monday, July 13, 2020

Now Shipping: SILVER SCREAM edited by David J. Schow

"The best original anthology of the 1980s" — The Scream Factory

Cimarron Street Books is pleased to announce the release of David J. Schow's groundbreaking cinema horror anthology, Silver Scream! We're thrilled to be bringing the book back into print for the first time in 32 years!


Featuring stories by a veritable who's who of the greatest horror authors of the 80s, including:
  • Mark Arnold - "Pilgrims to the Cathedral"
  • Clive Barker - "Son of Celluloid"
  • Robert Bloch - "The Movie People"
  • Steven R. Boyett - "The Answer Tree"
  • Edward Bryant - "The Cutter"
  • Ramsey Campbell - "The Show Goes On"
  • John M. Ford - "Preflash"
  • Mick Garris - "A Life in the Cinema"
  • Ray Garton - "Sinema"
  • Joe R. Lansdale - "Night They Missed the Horror Show"
  • Richard Christian Matheson - "Sirens" & "Hell"
  • Robert McCammon - "Night Calls the Green Falcon"
  • Jay Sheckley - "Bargain Cinema"
  • John Skipp - "Film at Eleven"
  • Craig Spector - "Lifecast"
  • Karl Edward Wagner - "More Sinned Against"
  • Chet Williamson - "Return of the Neon Fireball"
  • F. Paul Wilson - "Cuts"
  • Douglas E. Winter - "Splatter: A Cautionary Tale"
Along with an introduction by Tobe Hooper, director of The Texas Chainsaw Massacre!

Order your copy today!

Silver Scream edited by David J. Schow
Publication Date: July 15, 2020 
Suggested Retail Price: $18.95
Trade Paperback - 473 pages
ISBN-13: 979-8647845511
Dimensions: 6 x 1.2 x 9 inches

Contact us for wholesale inquiries